PDA

View Full Version : Dash Camera

abunaitoo
04-05-2018, 05:19 AM
Anyone have one????
Been thinking of getting one.
Lots of really bad drivers, on cell phones, on the road here.
I got rear ended a little while back.
Stopped in traffic and BAM!!!
Can pick one up cheap on evilbay. From china, of course.

Preacher Jim
04-05-2018, 05:42 AM
Sounds like you need 2 one out back also

Taylor
04-05-2018, 06:32 AM
I thought about it too,maybe put one on my Trike.If nothing else,just to record my ride.

mpkunz
04-05-2018, 06:49 AM
I have been driving with a G1W Black Box for 4 years. It has captured all kinds of events, such as burning a FedEx 18-wheeler on Rte. 80 in NJ on the way to work, a video of a red tailed hawk swooping down across the highway to grab a bunny in the grass in the median, & deer catapulting their way across my path. But my favorite is that I was stopped at a red light and it caught a woman on her cell phone flying through the red into the intersection and crashing into an 18-wheeler. The best was she lied to the cop about whose fault it was, but there was no contest with the video. It's set up to video as long as I have the ignition turned on and it runs in a loop of something like 6 or 9 hours. Video quality is 1080, which is better than most police car video. They're only about $65 on scamazon and plug into the cigarette lighter. They have a long enough cord to mount them front, back, and sides.

buckwheatpaul
04-05-2018, 07:22 AM
I think it is a good idea......dash cam has helped show, without any spin, what happens when police are on the scene....plus there are soooo many people that will speed past you and force their way in and then have to slam on the brakes.....I vote for one....we have been discussing getting one....IMHO

mold maker
04-05-2018, 07:44 AM
They should be and soon will be std equipment on every US car. It keeps folks honest or at least proves what happened.

Pressman
04-05-2018, 09:22 AM