PDA

View Full Version : Advice on places to move to..

hithard
10-15-2017, 01:37 AM
Myself, wife, and two very little ones are looking to relocate. Politics,taxes,safety, politeness, and many others things are issues are not in alignment with our beliefs.

We are looking for community values, neighbors don't charge each other for help. I'm sure you get the rest.

I'm an electrician, can handle residential, commercial, and industrial. Have never been out of work. I spent the last few years running maintenance crews a refinery.

Not looking for a big city, or a real small town. Just a nice place to raise our kids, and enjoy the outdoors and share with others what life has to offer.

Thanks for any input.

Dennis Eugene
10-15-2017, 04:12 AM
Craig,Alaska.

marlin39a
10-15-2017, 05:12 AM
Prescott, Arizona area. There is going to be a lot of home building here soon. Your line of work will be in demand.

FISH4BUGS
10-15-2017, 06:25 AM
I would suggest New Hampshire. Any town except Durham and Portsmouth, both liberal pockets of the state. Gun friendly, no income or sales tax (although the real estate taxes are high to make up for it) and plenty of work.
Small town life is great if you want to get involved or you can stay under the radar. Volunteer fire departments in the small towns. A real sense of community.
Winters can be kind of harsh but you just take advantage of the outdoors and hike and snowshoe. We have very distinct seasons here, all five of them. Spring, summer, fall, winter and mud. Depending on where you live, there can be six seasons with tourist season. :grin:
Mountains, oceans, plenty of hunting and fishing, forests, lots of wildlife, and an overall conservative state make it a great place to live.

JBinMN
10-15-2017, 06:26 AM
I am at a loss to tell anyone where they should live, as folks desires are so different from one another most times. What might be good for one is not so good for another.