PDA

View Full Version : How many of you out there own automated or semi-automated casting machines?

MOA
07-17-2017, 08:31 PM
How many of you own these machines, and what brand and model do you own?

ReloaderFred
07-17-2017, 08:53 PM
I have a Magma Bullet Master Mark 6 machine, and well over 100 molds for it.

Hope this helps.

Fred

bstone5
07-17-2017, 09:02 PM
Have a Master Caster that is automated with a PLC. All the info for automation came from this web site.
Cast for me, my family and a few friends that help in casting and powder coating the cast bullets.
Not a business just a hobby. We shoot a lot at the local gun club.
Started with hand molds with my father when I was very young. My father shot revolvers a lot many years back in time. Never thought about a casting machine until I was in my 60s time frame. Got the machine operated manually for a few years before automating the machine.
Lots of fun in my old age.

runfiverun
07-17-2017, 09:15 PM
I guess semi-auto mated would be master casters.
If so I have 2, well 1.5 I converted one for casting by hand and left the other one set up for the wife and kids to use.

Plate plinker
07-17-2017, 09:38 PM
have one.

AbitNutz
07-18-2017, 02:28 AM
I have a Master Caster...and I'm semi autonomous.

hunter74
07-18-2017, 02:41 AM
Own a Magma Bullet Master Mark 5. It's 30 years old but new to me two years ago. Runs like a clock (nock on wood).

I also have a NVM Mark-X manually operated caster. I'm considering this for sale because my casting business demands bigger output.

Sent fra min SM-G930F via Tapatalk

shootinfox2
07-18-2017, 10:54 AM
Automated Master Caster and Star sizer with collator.

HATCH
07-18-2017, 11:03 AM
I have a Automated Master Caster.
To my knowledge there are about 12 others all over the world that use panels I built.

Tazza
07-18-2017, 04:35 PM
I have an automated master caster.

No_1
07-18-2017, 04:47 PM
I have a hydraulic powered Master Caster. :drinks:

2ridgebacks
07-18-2017, 06:48 PM