PDA

View Full Version : WTS: or trade upper half of a marlin 99 M1

nagantguy
06-19-2017, 04:41 PM
I have for sale or trade a barrel, receiver ,bolt and mag tube for a marlin 99M1 the cute little 22 made by marlin to look like the M1 carbine. This is missing sites and trigger group and stock bolt looks complete but I'm no expert on this flavor. The mag tube has spring and follower and I loaded 8 rounds and 8 ejected out by working the charging handle . This must be pre 68 as there are no serial numbers;I've read that at the marlin owners forum;face to face in MI preferred but make sure your dealer will except from an individual. It's taking me forever to get photos to load so if you want more I'll text or email them to you,the rifling looks pretty good. I'd like to trade for a 10/22 receiver with barrel or an ar lower of some flavor complete.or anything that you think may strike my fancy we will call cash price $150 , its in pretty decent shape considering the age and would make a great project or parts rifle

nagantguy
06-19-2017, 10:49 PM
Shameless self promotional bump!

nagantguy
06-20-2017, 10:00 AM
If my price is out of line make offer,looks like what I'm seeing for parts I'm reasonable finding a barrel for the m99 is like finding 22 long rifle cci's for 1.99 a box! As in ain't gonna happen

JonB_in_Glencoe
06-20-2017, 11:28 AM
I edited your title,
please re-read the rules, as the recently changed.
we now have a format for titles.

Thin Man
06-20-2017, 11:28 AM