PDA

View Full Version : Beginner looking for help

Drochotte
04-30-2017, 01:26 AM
I am not sure that this post is in the right area. However, I am just starting out and looking for advice. I picked up some bullets today From SNS. They are 115 grain, cast lead, and coated. I was told that I could use Power pistol to load them with but I am unable to find any load data for that combination of projectiles and powder. If anyone is able to help me with a starting point, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you.

sawinredneck
04-30-2017, 01:36 AM
Welcome to the forum! To be able to help we need a little more information, the caliber you are wanting to load would be a good start.
What gun are you wanting to shoot these loads out of?

TexasGrunt
04-30-2017, 08:23 AM
115 gr would most likely be 9mm.

Use lead bullet data. If you don't have it get the Lyman Cast Bullet Handbook.

bedbugbilly
04-30-2017, 08:41 AM
As already mentioned - caliber and more information is needed.

That said - I purchased a box of SNS coated 115 gr. to use in my 9mm at the suggestion of a fellow who works at the LGS I go to - he reloads and shoots IDPA. They work very well and even though I had never used PC'd before, they made me a "believer". :-)

I don't use Power Pistol so can't help you out on a load for that. However . . . loading data for any 115 gr. lead boolit of the same profile and for the powder you are using should work just fine. IF you are talking 9mm, overall length may vary a little depending on how your particular pistol likes them to feed correctly. As with any reloading - start at the minimum powder charge and work your way up until the pistol cycles well and you get the accuracy you are looking for.