PDA

View Full Version : Lee Case Trimmer Reference

Echo
02-03-2017, 03:34 AM
I got a bunch of Lee case trimmer, and have a problem. The part that screws into the cutter has a nomenclature on it to identify what case it applies to, but the cartridge holders only have numbers. Does someone know of a cross-reference where the case-holder numbers are cross-referenced to the appropriate cartridge?

Motor
02-03-2017, 04:08 AM
Yes. They use the same numbers as the Lee shell holders. That list should be easy enough to find. Just look in any reloading equipment sales catalog. Or you could go to Lee's web site which I don't know why more people don't.

Motor

Echo
02-03-2017, 12:22 PM
Did it. Thanks, Motor.

Motor
02-03-2017, 01:11 PM
Did it. Thanks, Motor.

Echo, I don't know if you are a tinkerer when it comes to metal (I'm a machinist / tool maker). I drill the edge of my Lee trimmer shell holders and press in a 1/8" split pin. They look like little lollipops. The pin makes using them a lot easier to use and to make tight so the casing doesn't spin out if the cutter grabs. Which they do very often.

I've drilled several. You drill through. I know it may seem like you would mess up the threads but I haven't had one yet that a little careful deburring didn't correct.

Motor

daboone
02-03-2017, 02:20 PM
One Lee 3 Jaw Chuck replaces ALL the shellholders for trimming.

mdi
02-03-2017, 03:51 PM
Echo, I don't know if you are a tinkerer when it comes to metal (I'm a machinist / tool maker). I drill the edge of my Lee trimmer shell holders and press in a 1/8" split pin. They look like little lollipops. The pin makes using them a lot easier to use and to make tight so the casing doesn't spin out if the cutter grabs. Which they do very often.

I've drilled several. You drill through. I know it may seem like you would mess up the threads but I haven't had one yet that a little careful deburring didn't correct.

Motor
Got any pics Motor?

Motor
02-03-2017, 07:01 PM