PDA

View Full Version : Trust

rl69
12-25-2016, 10:07 AM
In working horses ( what verry little I do ,I'm no pro by no means ) I use presser and release. When I first start working a horse I'll put it in a round pin, and start running it in circles, until the horse finally submits, and looks at me with both eyes, then I release, and it can rest. I find God uses the same technes. From time to time I find myself runing in circles,tell I relize whats happing and I turn to him.then I get the rest I need

With horses it is a bonding moment if done right. The horse will come to know there is love and safty in following my leed and there is only fear and anguish outside my will.

I see a lot of me in horses, pride, stubbornness,independent, fear, did I say stubbornness. And I see why those traits or counterproductive to a God filled life.

Sheep on the other hand, stupid not a care in the world sheep. They quiet the opposite.They just follow along eating,drinking, and every now and then look up to see the shepherd, totally trusting he will take care to them. If I could just be more like a sheep.

Hay on the bright side I'm half way there

Marry Christmas
Ronnie Landry
Did I mention I'm I mean horses are stubborn

Boaz
12-25-2016, 10:14 AM
Thanks ! Good to hear this from another , we are all a work in progress . Learning to trust him is the key to understanding .

USMC87
12-25-2016, 10:20 AM
Thanks for posting this Ronnie, I am stubborn also.

Blackwater
12-26-2016, 12:30 AM