PDA

View Full Version : Expert welding

44man
10-28-2016, 09:41 AM
Friend sent this picture and I have to see if I can post it so you roll with laughter. Best shade tree yucker thing I ever seen. 179577 Real custom scope mount! :bigsmyl2::bigsmyl2::bigsmyl2:

DougGuy
10-28-2016, 09:52 AM
LOVE IT!! Especially the screw and nut holding the rings on.. That guy's got class! Don't know WHICH class but he's got class! :bigsmyl2:

Me being a welder by trade for near 50yrs got a good SMH giggle out of it.

44man
10-28-2016, 10:18 AM
I don't know the gun used.
But we have them here. Woman down the road never does work on her Mazda truck. Drive shaft broke and punched a hole in her gas tank. The part damaged 2 cars behind her too. Flat tires, etc.
She called and wants to know how much for cheap. Not me for sure. You are stuck.
I should get the welder to weld the U joint for her. Sadly I have to take her to town to get her truck towed to some Mexicans that work cheap.
It is FUN guys! But they also vote.

NoZombies
10-28-2016, 10:42 AM
At least they didn't obscure the SN...

lefty o
10-28-2016, 10:51 AM
its a ruger mini14, no great loss!

WebMonkey
10-28-2016, 10:53 AM
harsh
:)

NavyVet1959
10-28-2016, 10:56 AM
I don't know the gun used.

Looks like it might be a Mini-14.

On my Mini-14, the plate on the left side has a place to screw in a scope mount. On newer Mini-14s, they come with holes already drilled in the top of the receiver for a scope from what I've heard.

NavyVet1959
10-28-2016, 11:25 AM
Looks like he even welded up the screw hole that the B-Square mount would attach to.

Blackwater
10-28-2016, 11:40 AM