PDA

View Full Version : do we ever grow up

runfiverun
07-29-2016, 02:13 PM
I was out finishing up the paint on the shed and crawling along the ground to do the bottom edge was starting to wear on my back and knees so I decided to take a break and just sit there for a minute.

ahhh what's this? an ant pile.
since I had the time and the paint I started painting some of them blue.
the dog had to come see why I wasn't painting the shed and decided she had to look closer at the ants too.
which of course meant she got her nose painted.
she doesn't like her nose painted blue apparently and showed her displeasure by stepping in the can of paint.
which she promptly reported to her supervisor by wiping her paw across his shirt and pants.
this insured more paint getting on the dog and the owner as I tried to rescue the new can of paint from getting tipped over.
this is the point when the wife gets home from work and comes around the corner of the shed to inform me,,,,, inform me that,,, well to tell me the dog needed a bath.
I don't know where she went, but she left.

so ummm,,,, how's your day goin?

DerekP Houston
07-29-2016, 02:17 PM
lmao that sounds like fun :D. My coworker said if I don't grow up by 50 I don't have to. He's 53 ;).

Pine Baron
07-29-2016, 02:18 PM
Throw in a couple of grandkids...then we'll talk.

Doc Highwall
07-29-2016, 02:19 PM
Run, my last 3 days have been like that, today is the first day that everything that I touch does not turn to ****.

tunnug
07-29-2016, 02:27 PM
My wife has always told me I suffer from "Peter Pan Syndrome", I reply that I don't suffer from it, I enjoy it very much.............
I just turned 57 and we've been married since '80 so I'm pretty sure I won't change.

country gent
07-29-2016, 02:29 PM