PDA

View Full Version : Handi Rifle barrel

just bill
06-16-2016, 09:50 AM
Thought I'd ask on this site, does any one know anybody who is making barrels for a handi rifle?

Thanks,
Bill

rockrat
06-16-2016, 11:47 AM
No one that I know of. I have heard of people getting a cheap shotgun barrel and cutting it and using the rear section and stubbing a rifle barrel onto the shotgun stub. Maybe reboring a existing barrel.

blpenn66502
06-16-2016, 01:04 PM
David White at one time did, not sure if he still does. Google his name and h/r and handi and you should find him. I have no personal experience in dealing with him and haven't checked his website in several years at least.

Sent from my SM-G860P using Tapatalk

John Taylor
06-16-2016, 08:30 PM
Just finished one last week in 45 Colt. I do at least 4 a year.

Good Cheer
06-17-2016, 04:25 AM
Mr. Taylor, some day I'm gonna get my stuff together to ask you to put together a .41... if only I could figure out the rifle to use as a starter!

John Taylor
06-17-2016, 09:10 AM
Mr. Taylor, some day I'm gonna get my stuff together to ask you to put together a .41... if only I could figure out the rifle to use as a starter!
The last 41 I did I had trouble finding a barrel blank. Douglas makes one but they are a bit spendy.

wgr
06-19-2016, 01:41 PM
why not just make a barrel lug

rugerdude
06-22-2016, 01:51 PM
As usual for me, when I finally decided to send my New England SB1 framed 20 gauge back to have a .44 Magnum barrel fitted, I was told that they had stopped all break action production and were only fitting barrels still in stock. Just my luck, SB1's can only be fitted with .357 and .44 Magnum barrels and they were out of both.

Mr. Taylor, what do you have to have to make up a .44 Mag barrel?

John Taylor
06-22-2016, 08:05 PM