PDA

View Full Version : Advice on case trimmer

Big Dangle
02-26-2016, 11:18 PM
There are 100s of options out there and I know everyone has a different favorite and one they deam the greatest. But this will be my first one and probably not doing a large amount as of yet. Plus Ive seen people use one with a drill and make HP boolets and I think that would be fun to experiment with. Thanks for the help fellas

hc18flyer
02-27-2016, 12:17 AM
I have been using a Redding #14 for a couple of years, hand cranked, which works fine. I am reloading for 3 Mausers in 8X57, so I have plenty of trimming time. I wanted to try hollowpointing some of my .358 Win and 8 X 57 for deer hunting, so I just bought a Forster with the power adapter. I will likely use the crank for hp's and the adapter to speed up the trimming process? I think I will like the Forster? My sell the Redding? Flyer

country gent
02-27-2016, 12:23 AM