PDA

View Full Version : Need shot made

Jetro721
04-28-2008, 09:12 AM
hello, if you are needing shot made and dont have the time to make and learn everthing to go with this. I've been making shot for about 15 years and the guy that thought me about 25yrs. We have people from all around the USA sending and bring use wheel wieghts to make shot for them. The way it works is, you contact use and if your with in a decent driving range we will meet you and see how much WW you have then after we make Ingiots out of them we minus the waste and then it is a 50/50 split. Our shot is top notch shot very hard and have never had a problem yet. Knock on wood. We also have people that send them throw the mail, it cost about $10.00 a box up to 70# if so, all shipping cost is on you. I live in Northwest Indiana by Lake Michigan, We make a couple different size's, and we have it master so everyone is happy. So send me a message if you would like to have this done for you. Ty Jeff
:castmine:

GlockJockey
06-03-2008, 10:29 AM
Are you guys still doing this? I have a tone of lead ingot and am looking for a good alternative to buying and trying to set up my own shot maker.

Caveape
06-04-2008, 02:05 AM
Hey Jetro!
Let me get this straight. I send you lead (Pb). You melt it into ingots and keep half as "payment" for turning my half into whatever size shot I want. And all I do is pay the shipping both ways!? This sounds great considering the local gunshop here is charging up to $50.00 per 25 pound bag.

Please let us all know.

shotman
06-05-2008, 07:36 AM
that is what many do but the lead needs to be wheel weights and they must NOT be the big truck or the new import [zinc] just some info rick

chrisx1
06-06-2008, 10:24 PM
I have a shotmaker and would consider doing smaller (less than 200 lbs) batches at a 50/50 split.