PDA

View Full Version : please reply quickly,

Oklahoma Rebel
01-21-2016, 03:10 PM
I cant find the exact load so if any of you have a ballistics calculater I need to know the velocity of 33.5grs. of acc 2495,405gr. cast rfl, in a 22 inch barrel .I am about to start loading but I am low on powder that's why I am asking for a hasty reply.. thankyou I appreciate it

C. Latch
01-21-2016, 03:14 PM
'Hasty' and 'reloading without published data'

Two concepts that don't go together, at all.

Oklahoma Rebel
01-21-2016, 03:24 PM
oh sorry its a 45-70

Oklahoma Rebel
01-21-2016, 03:27 PM
I am not an expert but not a fool either I know that a medium burning powder at over 50% 2.5cc out of4.02ccs I believe , I know it will be safe, just didn't want to lopad them all to find out I am at like a 1000 fps or less and no I do not have a chronograph

Oklahoma Rebel
01-21-2016, 03:28 PM
and I have a book or "published data" the load wasn't in it, it is the updated lee manual

Oklahoma Rebel
01-21-2016, 03:35 PM
im not trying to be rude, but don't make assumptions that I don't know anything because I used the word hasty instead of asap or something, I bet you think I am going to be reloading hastily too, but I am not, just eager to try out new boolits I casted this morning .I would like to continue talking now in a civil manner, and I will try my best to word things more carefully

Scharfschuetze
01-21-2016, 03:40 PM
A quick look at the Western Powders burn rate chart shows AAC 2495 to be very similar to H4895, Winchester 748, Reloader 12 and Hodgdon's 335.

You can take that info and check your Lee loading manual and make a some assumptions from there. Still, you really need to work up to a load following the usual guide lines.

Oklahoma Rebel
01-21-2016, 04:05 PM