PDA

View Full Version : In the market for a 40 cal.

Tackleberry41
11-28-2015, 11:34 AM
After messing with it a bit and really trying to like it, have decided I just do not like the glock. Had a full size G22, but felt to big, so ended up with a g23, have an extra barrel in 357. I had been anti 'plastic' guns for a long time. But am open minded. First glock was for the frame to run an mechtech, joked with a friend their like coat hangers, next thing theres 2 then 3. Its the grip that does it for me. Its just different than everything else. Oh my friend loves them, but only has glock. I have been shooting the same 1911 and Browning HP for 30 yrs. Plus various revolvers. Have a S&W shield, love it, and a bodyguard 380, so its not the plastic aspect of it. Its that grip, I tried an add on beavertail, it helps, but then the grip is overly large, another thing I do not like about the glocks. So its either bob the back of the grip on the glock a one way trip, or get rid of it.