PDA

View Full Version : primers/wax bullets

jmills
10-06-2015, 09:38 PM
hi im new to the group. how are yall. im just getting into wax bullets. im trying to find something i can do at the house instead of going to the range all the time. wax bullets are cheap and easy. i shot a few and like it. problem is i stay in an apt and the "pop" is to loud.:cry: im not trying to get into trouble. my question is.. is there a way i can muffle the pop alil so the neigbors wont hear (or atleast be bothered by it) besides doing the suppressor idea. i dont have 200$ for that when i wont use it forreal. any ideas will help from which primer to use to making the wax bullet?

o i dont have any experience in reloading. i made my first bullet maybe a week ago. :smile::smile::smile::smile::smile:

useing 9mm pistol, blazer brass, and federal small magnum pistol primers

30Carbine
10-07-2015, 09:00 AM
Well i'll start this get rid of the magnum primers there not needed and a waste. second I use hot glue boolits in winter in the shop, I also don't have neighbors next door. the magnum primers are a little louder than say Winchester wsp's. I use those and you can not hear them out side the shop door. load a few of regular small pistol primers and give them a shot. also one more thing make sure the boolit you use is kind of a slip fit, were you can pull or push it out of the case with you fingers. I use once fired in the pistol I use not sized load new primers in and go. use a block of wood drill a hole just bigger than the primer all the way through it, then drill a hole half way through the size of the case. put case in block use punch that fit through flash hole knock primer out. load new primer on press load glue boolit and fire.

jmills
10-07-2015, 12:23 PM
OK I'll try the reg small pistol primers. What kind of door do you have in the shop? I think my walls might be alil thick cause I can't hear no TV or radio. But its drywall

tja6435
10-07-2015, 12:36 PM