PDA

View Full Version : sonofrobert

sonofrobert
07-13-2015, 03:33 PM
I am very new to reloading. And want to cast 9, 44 mm bullets and one ounce slugs. Can I use the same lead alloy for all three situations? And what would the best alloy be?

Thanks for the help

CastingFool
07-13-2015, 03:52 PM
Instead of trying to learn to reload three different projectiles, I recommend you pick one and learn with that one. Once you feel comfortable, and get decent accuracy w/o leading, then proceed to the next. Reloading one ounce slugs is a very different ballgame, although the mechanics are similar. JMO

country gent
07-13-2015, 03:52 PM