PDA

View Full Version : anyone recently purchased a Lee Load-Master ?

LAKEMASTER
05-12-2015, 10:53 PM
im looking into a loadmaster and all the issues people have had... a lot of them seem to have flawless presses and have purchased them in the last year or 2.

im interested to know if anyone has purchased a load master and has had no problems ?

im very mechanically inclined and im not scared of smoothing out parts. it also helps that im a machinist ;-)

jcren
05-12-2015, 11:12 PM
I don't have one (yet) but most of the early generation problems problems were actually were problems reportedly due to too smooth of travel of the she'll plate assy . It would spin so easily that quick quick/rough handling would cause it to skip time . Supposibly a little knurling and heavy grease in the right spot cured the newer one's .

Sorry for the funky first sentence, it won't edit for some reason .

LAKEMASTER
05-12-2015, 11:24 PM
ive decided to go straight into the progressive life and later buy a single...

the big thing (for me) is the quick case feeding setup because i plan to deprime before tumbling.. i think i can make it simple enough and cost effective to have extra turrets to de-prime,trim,and size all on 1 press.

i like to tinker and modify so im excited about making a 1 of a kind loadmaster..

im waiting for the "yeah you better like to fix things cause these presses are trash" responses lolol

LAKEMASTER
05-12-2015, 11:25 PM
ive decided to go straight into the progressive life and later buy a single...

The big thing (for me) is the quick case feeding setup because i plan to deprime before tumbling.. I think i can make it simple enough and cost effective to have extra turrets to de-prime,trim,and size all on 1 press.

I like to tinker and modify so im excited about making a 1 of a kind loadmaster..

Im waiting for the "yeah you better like to fix things cause these presses are trash" responses lolol

size bullets!!!!!!!!!not brass

berksglh
05-13-2015, 10:17 AM