PDA

View Full Version : Take a Cab

xs11jack
02-19-2015, 01:24 AM
As you may know, some people have brushes with the authorities from time to time on the way home after a "social session," or a night out with friends.
Well, two days ago I was out for an evening with friends and had several beers followed by some rather nice red wine. Although I was feeling jolly, I still had the sense to know that I may be slightly over the limit.
That's when I did something that I've never done before; I took a cab home.

Sure enough, on the way home there was a police road block, but since it was a cab they waved it past. I arrived home safely without incident.
This was a real surprise as I had never driven a cab before, I don't know where I got it, and now that it's in my garage, I don't know what to do with it.

Hickory
02-19-2015, 03:55 AM
Funny.

But this should have been in humor & off topic.

Still funny.

02-19-2015, 07:11 AM
:bigsmyl2:

warboar_21
02-19-2015, 02:56 PM
Hahaha! Hook line and sinker. I was getting ready to commend you on doing the right thing and then you go and end it with that.

Hickok
02-19-2015, 03:46 PM
I never saw that one coming! That was pretty good!

roberts1
02-19-2015, 06:56 PM
Whatever you do with it pull the wheel weights off before disposing of it! Great joke.

Smoke4320
02-19-2015, 07:00 PM
paint a green stripe, leave a yellow stripe then paint a red stripe Then you can drive it forever !!!

Taylor
02-19-2015, 09:17 PM
Humorous,yes it is.But I do know a situation,a relative of mine that this really happened to.Only it was a large delivery truck.He got a ride in a police car the next morning.My question was:Are you insane? What WERE you going to do with it? Parked out on the street for everyone to see.

TXGunNut
02-20-2015, 12:23 AM