PDA

View Full Version : You guys should be ashamed...........

Jeffery8mm
02-23-2008, 11:19 PM
Thanks to y'all, I now have a new hobby!!!!!!!!!! I love this stuff and want to say thanks for all the great info I gained here before I ever turned on the burner!! I smelted about 40lbs of WW today and that is all it took to get me HOOKED!!! I felt confident because of the info I had read here, Such as smoking the muffin pan. Not nary a stuck ingot. Also fluxed with Gulf brand parafin as mentioned by someone here. I have alot to learn but feel good that this comminity is here and will help a newbie out. Questions will be sure to come. Once again, thanks guys. I have been reloading for about 2 years and this is just an extension of that hobby. My wife has taught Chemistry on the High School level and was actually right there with me to do the whole smelting/fluxing. She thought it was cool and was explaining the chemical change and yada yada yada. But it was great to have her involved in my NEW habit, uh hobby

Oh, and all this started because I wanting to cast my own egg sinkers. I figures If I can make sinkers I can make bullets to. We shall see.

Thanks
Jeff

Sprue
02-23-2008, 11:31 PM
Well the whole shooting arena is quite addicting. Casting and reloading is just as much fun as shooting itself. I was out today and found a few small Cast Iron pots, 3 ladles, 3 moulds, about 2k .429 lubed and sized bullets and also procured 3, yes 3 rcbs lube/sizers. It was a nice haul :-D

Oh yea.... Welcome !

hotwheelz
02-23-2008, 11:33 PM
"my name is __________ and Im a caster" Dont worrie there is a support group for you right here.........:-D

calsite
02-24-2008, 12:56 AM
Well about 3 1/2 months ago I became a member of this lead boolit support group as well. Now almost 100 posts later. When your starting to count perfectly sized and lubed boolits to help you fall asleep please don't wait get help...... Welcome home!

Lead melter
02-24-2008, 08:19 AM