PDA

View Full Version : Flatline Ops Speed Sight for Glocks

Love Life
12-07-2014, 09:52 PM
This review will cover a really good set of sights that I have been shooting with for the last 3 months.

About 4 months back I picked up a Gen4 Glock 21 pistol. The purpose of this pistol was to have a full size, large capacity, hard hitting combat gun. I know, I know. I really hate to apply the term “Combat” to anything not really involved in combat, but I feel that it is the best term for now. I also call it my gun for bringing the ruckus. After shooting the gun with factory sights for a bit, I decided I wanted a more visible set of sights that were also night sights.

With that in mind I headed to the Googlemobile and typed in “Highly visible sights for Glocks.” And hit the search button. One of the options that came up is from a company named Flatline Ops. Their website can be found here: https://flatlineops.com/products/sights/glock-speed-sight (https://flatlineops.com/products/sights/glock-speed-sight)

They sell a set of sights called Speed Sights. These sights break away from the traditional in that they are diamond shaped instead of square. Instead of circular dots or square posts, there are diamonds. Two diamonds in the rear sight, and one big honking diamond for the front sight.They offer different colors for the front sight, and I chose orange. They also offer night sights with tritium as an option. I also chose that.

I ordered the Night sights with orange front diamond in late August of this year and have been shooting with the sight system ever since. I have over 3,000 rds fired from the gun using these sights.

Let me get to the review as all the info I posted so far is available in the link: