PDA

View Full Version : Would these tables be usable for a tin source?

AFK
11-12-2014, 10:50 PM
Hello all, I am new to this forum and have been reading about casting my own bullets. I have been reloading for about 8 years and have decided to expand my interest in the hobby. Hopefully this link works, but I came accross this ad and wondered if it would be worth picking these tables up to be used as a tin source. I have not purchased any equipment yet as I am still in the early research stage, but sometimes if a deal comes along you gotta jump on it, especially if I can get them for a better price. It would be a big gamble for me to just run out and buy them because I have zero experience with this type of thing, so at this point I would be relying on others to tell me if this is a sound deal. If it is questionable, then I can just keep reading and learning with no regrets. I would just hate to pass it up and then later beat my head against the wall when I realize what I may have passed up. So what are your thoughts? Thanks

http://cnj.craigslist.org/fuo/4741162579.html

imashooter2
11-12-2014, 10:56 PM
Welcome to the forum!

I cannot picture those tables actually being made of metal, and if they are made of metal, I cannot picture the metal being genuine pewter. I might contact the guy for some details, but I wouldn't get my hopes up.

bruce381
11-12-2014, 11:00 PM
i'd say a paint or coating of some kind not 100% pewter

AFK
11-12-2014, 11:04 PM
Thank you for the welcome and the reply. I did email the seller for some more details. I don't think the material is going to be what I would want either, but I wouldn't want to pass up a Holy Grail so-to-speak, before I educate myself.

RogerDat
11-13-2014, 12:36 AM