PDA

View Full Version : Boxes of old stuff?

beeser
10-18-2014, 10:31 AM
I just came across 3 boxes of reloading and casting stuff and haven't decided what to do with them. First of all, I'm new to guns in general and just started to shoot bullseye. I also just purchased a Dillon XL650 and so far have been loading .45 ACP for about a month. On to the boxes - they contained an old RCBS press that I just identified as a Rock Chucker II with a Piggyback conversion, RCBS Lube-A-Matic, RCBS Case Trimmer, Lee lead melting pot, RCBS scale, RCBS accessory plate, lead and various rounds of ammo and spent cases.

RCBS RCII - The press seems to be only missing the powder measure. Would it be worth it to buy a powder measure and use the setup for one of my lesser used caliber loads? If so, what measure should I get? Or should I just use the thing for a boat anchor?

RCBS Lube-A-Matic and other casting stuff - Before purchasing my first gun I never thought about reloading. I figured you just bought ammunition for your needs. Then I got into bullseye and quickly realized the necessity of reloading. I'm probably at a similar stage with casting but still haven't seen the need or desire to get into it. Should I keep this equipment or find another home for it? Is it any good for getting started into casting?

MrWolf
10-18-2014, 10:44 AM