PDA

View Full Version : The moment that my daughter...

NewbieDave007
06-01-2014, 01:57 AM
The moment that my 10 year old daughter hit a bullseye the size of a dime at 50 yards and immediately after. Man I love that young lady!

Sorry about the sideways picture. I'm posting from my phone and don't have the ability to rotate the file.

ghh3rd
06-01-2014, 02:23 AM
Priceless! You are lucky that she enjoys shooting.

NewbieDave007
06-01-2014, 02:30 AM
I'm lucky in a lot of ways and that's just one.

Another thing I should've mentioned was that it was 108 degrees at the range with a diagonal wind of 5mph (gusting to 12mph).

2wheelDuke
06-01-2014, 03:19 AM
Congrats! I don't have kids of my own, but I am a cop and an instructor. I donate time to teach kids, and I love the feeling when they start catching on and a passion might be ignited.

southpaw
06-01-2014, 04:26 AM
Thats great. My boy just gives me the 'where did you think it was gonna hit' look anymore. Little bugger has gotten pretty good.

Jerry Jr.

bart55
06-01-2014, 06:08 AM
Great Joy ,my grandson age 8 has also gotten the fever and I am thrilled.My kids liked to shoot but none really got the bug like me but now the next generation................................ ! I love it

osteodoc08
06-01-2014, 08:40 AM
Awesome.

Hamish
06-01-2014, 09:48 AM
Thanks for making me smile this morning!

MrWolf
06-01-2014, 10:57 AM
You are a lucky man. My daughter wants nothing to do with guns and hates my hobby. She even gets mad at her boyfriend if he asks me questions about it.

Three44s
06-01-2014, 11:11 AM
For me, it's my two nephews!

Got them on a Smith 22K (they already have the long guns blazing away!) and though I will hardly shoot .22 LR's for the time being ........

........... I will and do invest a fair number of rounds with those boys!

I did one training session with each lad ..... one on one, no distractions ...... for their first and only outing thus far and they were WHIZ's ..... I tell ya ....