PDA

View Full Version : meat eater goodness

acguy45
01-24-2014, 12:51 AM
I just started watching this show on the sportsman channel nothing people with cable don't know ( I don't have it so I didn't know) I checked out his show and then his website and he's got some interesting recipes and hunting footage. Just figured I'd share.

themeateater.com

GSP4EVER
01-25-2014, 07:56 AM
Meat Eater is a great show. He also has a book by the same name that is a good read. Hes done a couple of episodes that are just wild game cooking. A recent episode he was wild pig hunting. Then he had an episode of just cooking that pig and the different things you could make from it.

472x1B/A
01-25-2014, 08:55 AM
I will have to turn this on to my kid. He thinks on the lines of only one food group, MEAT! Thanks for the info acguy45. ( Don't suppose you are into Allis Chalmers 'stuff' huh? )

acguy45
01-26-2014, 01:15 PM
No I'm an AC tech.

Shiloh
01-26-2014, 08:57 PM
Knew a missionary lady who got married in southern Mali, Africa. The wedding feast was BBQ warthog, and chickens. Made a silver capped pendant from one of the tusk tips for her.

Shiloh

Bullshop Junior
01-26-2014, 09:04 PM
All i grew up eating was either raised by us, or harvested by us. A lot of meat and taters. Cant wait to become a texas resident so I can kill of a couple of these tasty bite sized deer.

gkainz
01-26-2014, 09:28 PM
Sounds like Amanda's already started the hunting plans. You just need a better grill guard for road hunting! :)

Bullshop Junior
01-26-2014, 09:54 PM
Yea, the home made one is looking pretty shabby lol.

NVScouter
02-17-2014, 06:36 PM
I've made two of his recipes and on his site was linked to an amazing shank recipe. I did two elk front shanks, feeds about 6 and its was AMAZING! Love Steve and his book is a very good read.

the shank recipe is Tom Valenti's lamb shanks. Calls for 4 lamb shanks but I used two elk instead. I'll never bone out a shank again...seriously.

DougGuy