PDA

View Full Version : Cast Bullet Engineering Australia,

Four Fingers of Death
11-29-2013, 02:24 AM
Jim Allison has sold the business and the new owner is getting set up slowly.

I spoke to Jim today and he said he just bought a mould off the new owner and it looked pretty much the same as what he had been producing for decades.

I have been using these moulds for almost 30 years and a lot of guys here use them as well. Always good to have another mould builder available.

http://www.castbulletengineering.com/default.htm

dromia
11-29-2013, 02:28 AM
Looking forward to the new web site, the current one is a real pain to use and to find the mould you want on it.

Four Fingers of Death
11-29-2013, 06:43 AM
I fancy a 285Gn mould for the 9.3x62 and a whatever weight mould for the Steyer 95, but no hurry at this stage. I'll check back in the New Year. The KAL mould handles he sells are amazing, I have a pair for the Lee 6 cavity moulds and a pair for the RCBS mould, top shelf workmanship, worth every cent!

eljefeoz
11-29-2013, 07:27 AM
Picked up a .432" brass mould. The spruce plate is easily 5 mm. Great looking mould. David Is doing a great job. I may get myself a 6.5mm for my Grendel and a 350gr gr for my .404j in the new year

eljefeoz
11-30-2013, 12:21 PM
here's a pic

leadman
11-30-2013, 04:42 PM
Looks like great work there.

Jacko.357
12-03-2013, 05:49 AM
I can't say enough good things about my Cast Bullet Engineering 358250 Mould. I did buy it some time before the business was sold. I was part of a Group Buy for Gator Checks organised by the new owner David C about the same time I bought my CBE Mould and was well pleased. Word in my neck of the woods is that CBE Moulds are as well made as ever. My CBE Mould is a pleasure to use and it will certainly not be the last I buy

regards Jacko

Four Fingers of Death
12-03-2013, 07:05 AM