PDA

View Full Version : l started this loadmaster thread

gunoil
11-27-2013, 08:51 AM
http://forums.loadmastervideos.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=19768#19768

I recieved all these mods plus others not shown. Very cheap, l thought a real value.
mikesreloadingbench.com

Little bit of sweat equity paid off huge on my lee loadmaster, you want be able to get the smile off your face, a lil' patience, gather your parts, recieve some in mail and reap the benifits of your lee loadmaster.

seaboltm
11-27-2013, 09:33 AM
I have a Lee Loadmaster and I love it. I read all the pros and cons before jumping in. You do have to tinker with it a bit, but its not bad. I have the auto case feed but only used it once or twice. The case feed sometimes fouls up. I spent more time undoing the fouls than merely putting cases on by hand. The priming system is picky to say the least but it works about 95% of the time. My advice is not to bother with the case feed or the bullet feed as they will frustrate you to no end. Yes, they are fast when they work, but they will jam, and all the time you gained with those additions are lost in clearing the jams. For rifles I usually tumble, deprime on station 4, then I hand prime using an RCBS. I then remove the sizing die and put in the others into stations 3,4,and 5. Very fast.

hpdrifter
11-27-2013, 10:34 AM
Sounds like a title to an old, old BeeGees song; "I started a joke".

Nah, in all honesty, I can say that any problems I've had on my Loadmaster have been self induced. You do have to pay real close attention to what's going on and the setup.

Be positive in your strokes. No short strokes.....at least until you fully grasp what is going on.

I have only smashed one primer feeder in 3 years. That was because I didn't load anything for a couple of months and came back, sat down and started pulling lever without really refreshing my memory.

Unlike a truly beautiful woman, it is high maintenance. If not for the machine, for the operator.