PDA

View Full Version : Got my deer this year!

wantoutofca
11-10-2013, 11:16 AM
After not drawing a deer tag last year I was thrilled to get one this time around. I won't bore you with the story but wanted to post a big thanks to everyone. I have been casting for about 10 years now (handgun hunting for 2) and you have been more help than you could ever imagine!

75yd shot double lung shot with a Mihec 429640 cast of air cooled 50ww/50pure. The hit sounded like hitting a watermelon with a baseball bat.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/11965555/TheBoolit.jpg
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/11965555/TheDeer.jpg

monge
11-10-2013, 07:15 PM
great buck good shoooting

Boyscout
11-10-2013, 08:11 PM
Bore us. I going to when I get my first CB kill next week!

white eagle
11-10-2013, 09:42 PM
same boolit I am going to use this year
congratulations

richhodg66
11-10-2013, 09:44 PM
That's a nice buck and I never get bored by the stories.

Where are you at that you have a tag system like that? Guess I should be more appreciative of our system here, other than the fact that we can only get one buck tag a year, the tags are pretty easy to get several antlerless ones.

wantoutofca
11-11-2013, 12:23 AM
Richhodg66- in colorado and with the preference point system to get into trophy areas running 20+ years for elk and 10+ years for deer I have to put my normal haunt lower on the list. The guys with my area as first pick get tags before I do since it's my second pick. I had an either sex tag. Unfortunately we are limited one tag per species per year. Sucks.

White Eagle- just a heads up on the boolit... what that boolit did to his lungs is the kind of thing you shake your head at and walk away. I had him hanging when I opened him up and his lungs fell out in pieces. Very impressive.

[beginStory]