PDA

View Full Version : Coconut Oil

Hickory
10-22-2013, 08:10 PM

My wife brought this home to use on her skin to keep it soft.
It's just a little softer then bee's wax.
Has anyone here ever used this for making boolit lube?

wrinkles
10-22-2013, 08:14 PM
I haven't but I hear it's a great gun lube.

Dale in Louisiana
10-22-2013, 09:44 PM
Also keeps your coconuts from squeaking.

dale in Louisiana

btroj
10-22-2013, 09:57 PM
Also keeps your coconuts from squeaking.

dale in Louisiana

Dale, that comment made my mind go sooooo many wrong places. Soo many.

hendere
10-22-2013, 10:48 PM
That was funny!

I bought some liquid stuff a while back and tried it with a beeswax and lithium lube I had been working with but had bad results. I'm interested in hearing other's results. I'm pretty new at making my own....

Garyshome
10-22-2013, 11:55 PM
I hate squeaky coconuts!

NoZombies
10-23-2013, 02:10 AM
I made some lube once using coconut oil and cocoa butter with a small amount of beeswax and carnauba. (I'm sorry, I don't remember the proportions)

It worked well enough for pistol loads (I only tried .38 and .32) but I stopped messing with it because strange women would always come over when I was shooting and try to rub it on their skin. The wife didn't seem to like that.

Hickory
10-23-2013, 05:09 AM
Boy, I ask a serious question and it turns into a comedy act.
Come on guys.

MikeyPooh
10-23-2013, 06:51 AM
The only thing I can tell you is that once you warm it up to about 75 or 80 degrees it liquifies.

fryboy
10-23-2013, 07:06 AM
but but but ... life with out humor would be ummm.... umm... humorless ;)