PDA

View Full Version : Starrett No. 230 for a new caster

texassako
10-15-2013, 07:19 PM
I have an extra micrometer after finding a better one at a local antique mall. I want this to go to someone who needs it. Someone who thought a Harbor Freight caliper was good enough. Or maybe someone a senior member knows of that needs one. Someone who has been asked several times how they are measuring their boolits by the experts here. It is a little worse for wear with a name engraved in it, no box, and some grinder marks here and there to fit some past application. I will decide who gets it in a few days to give people a chance to see this post.

BrassMagnet
10-16-2013, 02:41 AM
I would recommend Cag40Navy.

Jevyod
10-17-2013, 11:35 AM
Hello, been lurking for a few weeks and finally joined! I am just getting into casting ( haven't cast any yet ) But have gotten some wheel weights and sorted them. The reason I am getting into casting is I just bought my first ever handgun ( a 9mm ), and being new to handguns, I really am not a good shot. As a result, I will need to put a lot of shots downrange to learn how to shoot. With funds being rather limited, and factory ammo running at 18 per 50, I cant shoot that much. Anyway, I really could use a micrometer to slug my barrel. I only have a calipers to measure, and have been told a micrometers is better. So that's a bit about me and how I could use it! But really I am sure there are others that could use it more, so I am not at all offended if I don't get it! Blessings.
Ps. I have already been reloading a yr and a half, so I am not totally new to that!:bigsmyl2:

JB Weld
10-17-2013, 10:14 PM