PDA

View Full Version : Rank Newbie w/Questions . . .

DHC
10-10-2013, 11:34 AM
Like the title says, I am a rank newbie to bullet casting. Been reloading for eons, but this is my first venture into casting. Been reading a TON along with watching a BUNCH of YouTube videos. I *thought* I had a handle on the process, so decided to make a first 'go' at it.

Managed to wrangle a couple Home Depot buckets full of used wheel weights from a few local shops. Sorted out the Zn and Fe (and plastic) weights to end up with one full bucket of (hopefully) lead WW and a 1/2 bucket of stick-ons. Found a propane burner with 6-quart cast iron 'skillet' from Cabela's for about $50 and picked up some decent gloves and utensils based on what I saw on YouTube.