PDA

View Full Version : Thanks Randy!!!

seagiant
08-11-2013, 07:47 PM
Hi,
I have loaded shotgun for probably over 20 years starting with a MEC 600 Jr. I have however never reloaded buck,slugs or ball! I casually mentioned to Randy Buchanan that I would like to try a few RB's from him as his Mossy 500 and my Rem 870 both have the same dia. barrel.

Yesterday I got a surprise in the mail,not only a few cast RB's but also felt cards and wads! There was also some instructions which came in very handy and cut my R&D way down! I have a CH 907 Shell Master reloader from the 60's and set it up,I had to readjust the crimper. I took a pic so maybe you guys can tell me if it looks good to you? Also wanted to thank Randy for getting me on my way so I can reload for my HD shotgun!!! I belong to a lot of sites but none have people like we do here!

Randy C
08-11-2013, 08:14 PM
Looks good What load did you use? Are those 3 old pacific presses in the back ground maybe a dl155 dl266 and dl366?

Hogtamer
08-11-2013, 08:38 PM
Yes, I love this site - great folks willing to help!

seagiant
08-11-2013, 09:03 PM
Hi,
Yes that was a Pacific 155 that I sold and a 266 that I still have. My main reloader now is a DL-300!

I used 16.5 gr. of Red Dot powder and will see how that works! Might have to jack it up a little!

Randy C
08-11-2013, 10:00 PM
That is a good looking press for its age. I have 4 Hornady Pacific Dl155's 2-12ga / 20ga / 410ga I need a set of 16ga dies for one of the dl155 presses and I have a Dl366 in 12ga I like my single stage presses do you know where to get the spacers that go under the bushings?

seagiant
08-11-2013, 11:07 PM
Hi Randy,