PDA

View Full Version : Stippled my S&W M&P 45!

seagiant
05-14-2013, 03:34 PM
Hi,
I'm doing a little tuning to my M&P and decided to stipple it! I've never done plastic before but have done metal. Plastic is easier but is also easier to mess something up! I did a little practice on an old AR-15 grip and then went to it. I reshaped an old soldering iron to a dull point and I like the random pattern. Notice I also did the striker plate at the back of the slide and the mag release button! Here's some pics!

alrighty
05-14-2013, 05:23 PM
Very nice! I went with the skateboard tape on mine , it is not nearly as nice.
I like the trigger finger magazine drop so well I have started converting my 1911's over , so much easier.
I do like the M&P 's , they seem very reliable.With the addition of the Apex trigger kit , Dawson Precision adjustable sights I find it pretty accurate as well.
I like my 1911's but I have no problem carrying this at all.

45 acp
05-14-2013, 05:55 PM
That looks realy good. How's it feel ?

seagiant
05-14-2013, 06:47 PM
Hi,
Alrighty,that's VERY nice! I have ordered some 10-8 Performance sights also! When I get them on I will post some pics! I did the Burwell trgger job but decided to get the Apex Hard sear and will put that in with the sights hopefully in a few days. To me thses polymer pistols all need a stipple job as mine feels 200% better!

alrighty
05-14-2013, 07:19 PM
Hi,
Alrighty,that's VERY nice! I have ordered some 10-8 Performance sights also! When I get them on I will post some pics! I did the Burwell trgger job but decided to get the Apex Hard sear and will put that in with the sights hopefully in a few days. To me thses polymer pistols all need a stipple job as mine feels 200% better!