PDA

View Full Version : Best 300 Blackout CB for hunting subsonic?

Leatherhead Bullets
04-08-2013, 12:03 AM
I am new to this sight, and glad I found it. I am looking for a good cast bullet to use while shooting / hunting subsonic. I have searched several threads that have great information, but there is a lot. I see many are shooting the noe 247 HP, and the Lee 200 or 220 Lee. How are they for terminal effects, and are there any other suggestions? I appreciate all advice. I have been shooting my 300 blkout a bit, and want to get into the subsonic game for close and quiet work. Thanks ahead of time!

jacobsk
04-12-2013, 12:05 PM
I am new to this sight, and glad I found it. I am looking for a good cast bullet to use while shooting / hunting subsonic. I have searched several threads that have great information, but there is a lot. I see many are shooting the noe 247 HP, and the Lee 200 or 220 Lee. How are they for terminal effects, and are there any other suggestions? I appreciate all advice. I have been shooting my 300 blkout a bit, and want to get into the subsonic game for close and quiet work. Thanks ahead of time!

Five days without a response, I've been lurking for a while now and came out of the shadows to ask the same question.... I'll bump and see if anyone has any input.

mikemc
04-12-2013, 12:12 PM
I am in the process of building one of these and want to know the answer also.

fcvan
04-12-2013, 12:23 PM
Recently, there was a boolit mold designed for the 300 and lots of threads written. The mold is a Lee TL 309-230 5R which I think was a custom run put together by MidwayUSA. Lee made the mold for Midway. There are pictures and load specs I think in the military and surplus section of the site.

jacobsk
04-12-2013, 11:58 PM