PDA

View Full Version : Question about RCBS Piggyback II

timspawn
03-13-2013, 11:52 AM
I just picked one up that is new in the box. I did some research and most of the reviews were negative. I am wondering if I should keep it or sell it. Has anybody here used one? What is your opinion?

bullet maker 57
03-13-2013, 01:38 PM
I have and use one for large primers. Got to frustrated trying to make the adjustments for small primer. Has to be kept clean. Once it is dialed in, It works pretty good. Almost as fast as my Dillon. Good luck.

Randy C
03-13-2013, 02:05 PM
Hand prime if priming is a problem and take a look at your brass while you are priming a lot of lee users do it that way.

Smokin7mm
03-13-2013, 02:52 PM
I have been using one for 20+ years. Mine is one of the first they offered with auto indexing. The newer ones are manual index. I had to send it in once about 14 years ago because it stopped indexing properly. They replaced it with new unit without a question (great customer service) and has worked ever since. I did upgrade to their new powder drop system that is actuated by a case directly in lieu of the side rod type. I only use it for my pistol cartridges and a few that are based on the 223 case as that is what it was intended for. I still load single stage for all my rifle stuff. I guess it depends on what you got it for. When I bought mine new it was only about 100.00. Havent priced them lately but I know that are quite a bit more.

Bret

alrighty
03-13-2013, 03:02 PM