PDA

View Full Version : Ultra Sonic Cleaner.-Why-Where and when?

gcollins
03-02-2013, 11:59 AM
Howdy Guys,
I am trying to devote more time to my Target Ammo.I have been reloading for over 30 years, but nothing compared to this!! I think I know why but don't know what to buy or build ?? (Fixed Income) I spent a little looking threw the post on cleaners, and watched the utube video on the home made cleaner and I liked it. I had read a post on another forum, this post was AWEOME:) I most likely will never be able to do all the case prep work that was in that post. He states buy this and that, all high dollar peice's, if I went and ordered everything stated it would come close to what my monthley check is. But then he stated to go buy a cheap Ultra Sonic cleaner from harbor frieght! They have there cheapest model on sale for $29.95 and I am sure it works great, but that home made one looks like it would clean them better? Do the factory cheap ones or any heat the water up?
I sure would like to buy or build the cheapest one I can that will last! I have a couple of projects that I started a couple years ago that are in 50% finished. So I should lean closer to buying one!:Fire::Fire:
G

Maynard Shooter
03-02-2013, 07:12 PM
The one that's on sale for $77 is a clone to the Lyman that I use, it also has heat.

JRLesan
03-03-2013, 12:10 AM
Sir,
If you are close to KCMO I have a tumbler which I made some 30 or so years ago which you may have. It needs only some new rubber hose for the drive rollers - a 2 dollar item at the auto parts store. It's not worth the expense of shipping (I don't think) but if you are close it'll only cost time and a little gas. The drum is 6" dia by about 10 0r 12" long and will easily do 50 or 100 .45 (ACP or Colt) at a time. I used walnut shell media and polished many thousands of cases. Contact me here if interested...

gcollins
03-03-2013, 11:29 AM
Jr,