PDA

View Full Version : Howdy from Arizona....new guy here

Arizona Lawman
01-06-2013, 02:23 PM
Hi all,

I found this place while looking for some general info on casting and reloading.

I loaded a LOT years ago...but it was all for 9mm, .38/.357 and .45ACP (the department NEVER gave us enough training ammo, so I rolled my own).

Anyway....I always used factory projectiles, and I have been interested in casting, so I am jumping in.

A little about me....I am retired LE (I was an officer for 23 years, Patrol, Search & Rescue, Gangs Narcotics SWAT, SWAT Leader, Academy Instructor, and finally after begging...back to Patrol). Now....retired and enjoying it.

Hope everyone but Biden, Feinstein, Pelosi, and Obama have a great day....those previously mentioned can go suck an egg.

By the way....I am an OATHKEEPER...I hope any other current/former LE and Military are as well.

quilbilly
01-06-2013, 02:28 PM
Welcome to the family. If you ever get tired of the heat in AZ and decide to come up to the NW to tour Hwy 101 in summer, you are required to stop by.

Artful
01-06-2013, 02:29 PM
Welcome AzLEO-retired - my names Art and I'm a boolit addict - are you trying to cast up for pistol's or rifle's in your retired status?

What all can we help you with?

koehn,jim
01-06-2013, 02:35 PM
Welcome to the forum, there is much to learn here.

GRUMPA
01-06-2013, 02:53 PM
Welcome to the never ending learning center for the do it yourselfers. Right when you think you've got it figured out there's more details to learn. Thought I knew a lot when I came to this site only to find out I had just begun learning.

ph4570
01-06-2013, 03:42 PM
Welcome. This is THE place to learn about casting and to get any required help.

Smitty's Retired
01-06-2013, 05:53 PM
Welcome to Cast Boolits. Get you an easy chair and some coffee ready. Lots of good info and great people hear. Enjoy, never hesitate to ask questions, and be safe.

Gar
01-06-2013, 06:19 PM