PDA

View Full Version : Martini cadet .310

muzzle flash
12-18-2012, 12:25 AM
Just recieved a very nice cadet. I am new to these rifles and am looking for some info. I have read you can use 32/20 brass that is trimmned. I am able to chamber a untrimmned 32/20 brass with no trouble. I have not made a chamber cast. And am wondering if you should be able to chamber a untrimned 32/20 brass in a unaltered cadet. I was able to seat a 150 gr. .323 jacketed projectile and shoot it out. The fired slug measured at .3175" Basically I am wondering if I have recieved one of the cadets that have been chambered to 32/20. Am trying to avoid having to pay for a chamber cast preformned.
THANKS.

Reg
12-18-2012, 01:06 AM
First, to really know what you have, do a chamber cast. Just do it yourself, they are a no brainier.
Take the action down and clean it along with the bore. Lightly oil the bore and put in a cleaning patch plug about one inch or just a bit less up into the refiling just in front of the chamber. Support the receiver and barrel vertical in a padded vise. Do not attempt to hold it in your hands.