PDA

View Full Version : New guy who own's a 358 BLR

Spot shooter
07-21-2005, 09:11 PM
Hey guy's,

I'm somewhat new here, I had a account a year or so ago and am trying to learn the trade of how to cast for my BLR.

Waksupi has helped me out a bit from another board, and he even was kind enough to get me some boolits to try in my BLR.

Any tips would be appreciated on building a BLR load.

Thanks,
Spot

waksupi
07-21-2005, 10:00 PM
Welcome aboard, Spot shooter.

I do hope some of the guys pipe in on this. I seem to recall there were a couple quirks for BLR's, but not owning one, didn't pay that much attention.

I'm sure you will get overloaded on info here! I'm off to a weekend shoot at daybreak, so they will have a full weekend to corrupt you.

9.3X62AL
07-21-2005, 10:33 PM
We'll corrupt him good and proper, Ric.

I have no experience with either the caliber or the rifle, but wish to welcome you here. Now, I damn sure wish I had such a critter--but such is not the case. Someone will come along with some news and views straight away, I'm sure. I tend the Weird Pistol Caliber herd mostly, and stray into the rifle conversations once in a while. My rifle work closely follows my rifle commentary--like a wrecking ball on a chess board--hell for comprehensive, but often lacking in precision.

MT Gianni
07-21-2005, 11:20 PM