PDA

View Full Version : Any Arkansans here?

MBTcustom
07-20-2012, 01:26 PM
Is there somebody doing this in central Arkansas? Sure would like to see what all the hype is about.

felix
07-20-2012, 01:30 PM
What hype are you talking about, Tim? ... felix

Reload3006
07-20-2012, 01:33 PM
not in central arkansas I do however have a farm 20miles across the border in south central missouri

MBTcustom
07-20-2012, 03:38 PM
What hype are you talking about, Tim? ... felix
Well, I can't imagine why you would spend all that time and money to duplicate what you buy from the store, when there are so many good attributes to cast boolits......and yet there is this whole section dedicated to such things.
That, and I have been asked about swaging some special gas checks, and I have a buddy that will sell me a 20 ton punch press for cheap.............
I have no experience with swaging anything. I have set up punch presses before, and made dies for them, but that was all geared towards cutting and forming sheet metal. I am a little curious about it, and I thought "what the heck? I'll just ask if there's somebody local that can show me how to poke the bear." Then I can decide if its something I want to get into in the future. Besides, If I were of a mind to, I could make my own dies for such a project as well as the press.

DukeInFlorida
07-20-2012, 03:52 PM
Well, Tim........

That would prompt the question:

Q: Why buy cast boolits when you can buy them from the store?