PDA

View Full Version : Lee Load-All???

nicholst55
07-17-2012, 06:21 PM
Pardon me if this subject has been beaten to death; I ran searches and got an internal server error twice, then a laundry list of a whole bunch of stuff - but nothing regarding Lee Load-Alls.

I'll cut to the chase - are they worth buying? I don't plan to load a ton of shotgun stuff, but I would like to have the option of loading my own. I'll mostly be shooting coyotes and maybe an occassional dove.

I've been doing metallic reloading since 1976; I just never had the urge to load for shotguns until recently.

SuperBlazingSabots
07-17-2012, 06:38 PM
Hello NicholSt, I have a Mec Grabber, and a Hornady but I still keep using certain operations on my Lee load All. I'll be ordering one in 20 gauge from MidSouth.
Go for it and let the fun begin.
Ajay
VdoMemories-Blazing Sabots
www.Blazing Sabots.com
www.PreciousVideoMemories.com

turmech
07-17-2012, 07:40 PM
I to started reloading shotgun shells recently after years of metallic reloading. I bought a lee load all and never really got the hang of it before I bought a used MEC Jr in a reloading lot. The MEC has seemed to be easier for me to learn on. I see the MEC loaders for sale used quite a lot and they cost nearly the same as a new Lee.

If I had it to do over again I would skip buying the lee in the first place.

I also just bought an adjustable shot/powder charge bar for the MEC and this made all the difference for me as it made the process of loading the shot shell more like reloading metallic cases. I never could get comfortable with buying and changing bushings which in my limited experience never dropped the weights they were suppose to.

geargnasher
07-17-2012, 08:43 PM