PDA

View Full Version : New Website and Shopping Cart

lar45
07-08-2012, 04:43 PM
Hi everybody. My wife has been working on making us a better website http://www.lsstuff.com
with a regular shopping cart http://www.lsstuff.com/store/

This is the first one she has done and is learning as she goes. If you see items that need attention or fixed, we would appreciate your feedback. One item we are trying to figure out is the shipping cost. We want to keep your cost down and not over charge for shipping on multiple items. The items decription should have a note on how many will fit in which container. We appreciate your patience while we sort out the details.

Thanks
Glenn & Leah Larsen

white eagle
07-08-2012, 05:18 PM
I think its real nice
so nice I ordered 20 tubes of BAC.....
its nice to put a face to the lube
thank you

codeNshoot
07-08-2012, 09:44 PM
Looks like you're off to a good start.

I have some experience with zen cart, shoot me a pm, maybe I can give you a hand if you run into trouble or have a question.
I wrote a few payment modules and changed a couple of templates. Nothing too crazy, but let me know if I can help.

turbo1889
07-08-2012, 10:12 PM
If you and your wife want to it is possible to make your shipping selection nearly fully automatic instead of trusting the customer to figure out what will fit and won't fit for the shipping options based on the information provided in each listing.

Since you are using USPS flat rate shipping options, specifically the two options of the flat rate envelope and the (medium size?) flat rate box what one would do is designate an additional field of generic volume units for each item right along with the price that are merely the fraction of the space inside of a full envelope or box that the item occupies.

For example:

According to the information on your web-site you can fit:
----- 100 regular size lube sticks packed in bags in a flat rate box
----- 70 regular size lube sticks packed in tubes in a flat rate box