Pistol: Hi-Point 45 ACP
Mold: Lee 6 cavity 230 grain RN TL (micro groove) .042 diamater
Lee .042 sizing die
Lee 4 die set
Barrel Slug: .041
Powder- Hogdon TiteGroup 4.2 Grains
Boolit Lube 45% LLA 45% JPW 10% Mineral Spirits

Situation:
1. I am a newbie to casting and loading but trying to get things worked out. I am on a limited buget but want to make and load the best boolits I can within my financial means at this time.

2. I cast about 100 boolits and ran them through my sizer to make sure they were not deformed.... I made my custom tumble lube 45 45 10 above, lubed before sizing and after.

3. Went through the process of loading my boolits using seating and crimping die and not the Factory Crip Die. (I have been testing.)

4. Took 50 rounds to the range and shot and things seemed to go fairly well but I picked up some lead behing my target and beleive I found 2 of my cast boolits. They had no rifling marks on them.

5. When I returned home I checked my barrel for leading and had a very small amount of leading in the edge of the grooves. I cleaned it out.

6. I have some soft lead and poored my own slug using a 45 acp cars and used a bullit pulling hammer to pup it out and drove it about an inch down my barren and drove it out and measured it the best I coule with calipers (7 lans and grooves, spun the slug slowly in my caliper to try to fine the higest reading) Came up with .451.

7. Measured my cast Boolits and the motom of the boolit (after sizing and lubing ..) was .452 and the top flat was hit and miss at .452 - .451. The Micro Grooves appear to be all .451. I am not sure if this is normal.