PDA

View Full Version : cutting paper

bigted
02-14-2012, 03:11 PM
i am very new to pp'ing. the thing is that i have this idea already as to how to cut these patch papers a bit faster. when a kid we had a paper cutter in grade school that we used for crafts. it was a huge knife afair that hinged at the front and when lowered on the cutter portion would cut paper very fast in ribbons or whatever straight line needs we had.

so why wouldnt this sort of paper cutter work for making patch paper? the angles are all straight cuts and it occurs to me that when ribboned to the rite width then a diaganol hold should cut the slant when marked for length.

does anybody use this method or am i missing something? seems like this would speed up the tedious cutting around the edge of the template i bought.

so far...this is the most frusterating part of pp'ing to me. i ran scared from trying the wrapping but now that ive gotten my feet wet i see that the aprehension was ten times worse then the actual act itself...not rocket science after all....now if i can get these to shoot ill be a happy camper. i think that the casting of these slicks is way easier then the gg boolits and the wrapping is faster then the lubing of the gg boolits. now i need to experiment with the lube wad. as for the lube wads i dont expect it to be so difficult either.

just the paper cutting that has me going...think ill go to a stationary store today and look for a paper cutter.

Hardcast416taylor
02-14-2012, 03:45 PM