PDA

View Full Version : Shot my first matches with PP boolits

Nobade
02-11-2012, 10:23 PM
I took the plunge today and shot a Cowboy Centerfire match and a Long Range Pistol match all with PP boolits. The 30-30 rifle fired RCBS 30-150-CM over IMR 3031 and the TC Contender 7mm TCU fired RCBS 27-130 over AA2230. Both were extremely effective and went the whole distance without a single flier or strangeness. I got a 30 with the rifle and a 26 with the pistol. About normal for my scores, and I had lots of fun throwing confetti all over the range. When I started playing with PP about three years ago I said I hoped to someday get them dependable enough to shoot a rifle match with them. Well, the day finally has come and I won both classes first time out. Yeah!

303Guy
02-11-2012, 10:47 PM
:2_high5: Paper patch rocks! :drinks:

geargnasher
02-11-2012, 11:50 PM
That's really cool Nobade, congratulations! Now if we could just figure out a way to roll them faster.....

Gear

Nrut
02-12-2012, 01:52 PM
Congrat's Noblade...
Maybe you have made some new converts at your club?

That's really cool Nobade, congratulations! Now if we could just figure out a way to roll them faster.....

Gear
Gear,
How long do you think it would take you to train your wife to roll'em for you?? :popcorn: :shock:

6.5 mike
02-12-2012, 05:04 PM
Way to go, Nobade. Don't ya just love it when things go right.

If Gears wife is like mine, getting her to wrap boolits will be the same as pigs flying [smilie=l:.

geargnasher
02-13-2012, 03:23 AM
I'll teach her to patch boolits right after I finish my book titled Understanding women.

....And in the sky shall abide wing-ed swine!

Gear

CJR
02-13-2012, 09:29 AM
Nobade,

Congrats on a cool achievement! The magic of PPCB! With all the confetti flying around you, the other competitors must have thought they were at a wedding celebration!

Best regards,

CJR

1Shirt
02-13-2012, 09:35 AM
Way to go!
1Shirt!

nanuk
02-13-2012, 12:12 PM