PDA

View Full Version : My comments about Tom Myers software.

Boomer Mikey
03-02-2007, 02:18 PM
I wish to apologize to Tom Myers for a poorly written statement I made in an earlier post.

My comments could have been interpreted several ways.

It wasn't my intent to question Tom's designs or his client's designs. My capabilities as a bullet designer are what I'm not comfortable with.

As an impromptu bullet designer I need all the help I can get!

The following statement is how I feel about Tom's software and my concern for my design skills.

"To say I'm impressed with Tom’s Cast Bullet Design package is an understatement, I think it is phenomenal; however, I'm old enough to appreciate 45 2.1’s experience with the ability of mold manufacturers to deliver what’s on the drawing; he knows what works. I see Tom’s software as an extremely valuable tool for the design and evaluation process and I hope to purchase a copy of it one day; however, I’m still going to run my designs by 45 2.1 to see what he thinks about them and trust his experience and recommendations for adjustments to the design for the manufacturing process."

Tom and Bob have skills that complement each other; they help anyone that asks them for help like many, many others in our Cast Boolits Community I respect that. I see every reason to praise their actions and no validity in minimizing their contribution or anyone else’s contribution.

Many thanks, Tom and Bob.

Now get to work,

Boomer :Fire:

357maximum
03-03-2007, 01:27 AM
Boomer