PDA

View Full Version : A costly mistake

Trey45
11-25-2011, 01:48 PM
Last week I traded a buddy of mine for his Sig P226. This is my first Sig pistol, what a terrible mistake I made. This gun fits me like it was made for me, it shoots like it was tuned by pistolsmith, out of all the bottom feeders that I own, this P226 has the best single action trigger out of all of them, none as in zero creep, a crisp break with short reset. I don't know if it makes any difference or not, but this one is stamped "Made In W.Germany". I'm starting to feel that old familiar itch again and I'm looking at gunbroker prices and Bobs Guns prices on other Sigs.

Sigs are expensive, this is going to end up costing money. I'm going to have to have more than one now.

http://castboolits.gunloads.com/picture.php?albumid=625&pictureid=4549

Since I'm new to the Sig game, maybe some of ya'll can point me in the right direction for what I should avoid if anything and what I should keep an eye out for in Sig pistols. Particularly 45acp and 40S&W.

sqlbullet
11-25-2011, 01:55 PM
At least you don't have the 10mm bug to go with it. The Grey Guns conversion to 10mm for a P220 is about $2000 as I recall.

Guess that is why I don't have one....yet. :smile:

rintinglen
11-25-2011, 02:25 PM
I've an older P 220 45 ACP that is the most accurate out of the box center fire pistol I have fired, at least, most accurate of those that cost less than my last car. (Baer makes sweet guns, but out of my price range.) I also have a P-6 that I got for a very reasonable 349.00. They are excellent and habit forming. I've been shopping for a P-228, but missed out on the last clean used one that came into my local gun shop.

IllinoisCoyoteHunter
11-25-2011, 02:28 PM
I have an old P228 9mm that is extremely accurate. It will ring my 12"x12" plate all day at 100 yds. Has a stiff DAO trigger but it is a shooter.

You can't go wrong with a Sig!

http://castboolits.gunloads.com/showpost.php?p=706842&postcount=8

Ragnarok