PDA

View Full Version : Thanks for Being There -Stuck on the Couch

Silver Jack Hammer
11-23-2011, 12:28 AM
Fellow Cast Boolit Conversationalists,

Thanks for being there. You guys have helped me figure out what puzzles me and now you help keep my sanity. Broke my leg on Halloween, on crutches and can't even get to the range. Tried, but loading gear bags and guns down the stairs into the truck on crutches was too much. If it weren't for these forums -and Deadwood, I'd loose my mind. It was a dangerous Injun, I am a modern peace officer but like Custer I didn't count on there being that many of them. I broke my leg and was surrounded by 20-30 angry Indians. i guess I'm not 20 anymore. Called in the cavalry they saved me but I'm on crutches until Christmas. Can't go to the range, can't shoot. Thanks for the conversations.

9.3X62AL
11-23-2011, 12:33 AM
SJH--sorry to hear about the mishap. I've been laid up about as long as you have, though not from such an adventurous cause. This laying about makes me nuts, too--and the folks here have kept me sane more than once over my years of membership.

Heal up quick, and get back out shooting ASAP!

waksupi
11-23-2011, 01:19 AM
Been working around White Clay?

fecmech
11-23-2011, 12:36 PM
Jack--I understand and feel your pain. While no where near as incapacitated as you I just had some minor knee surgery last Friday. The dog and I always did a couple miles walking first thing in the morning and now she looks at me kind of puzzled when when come back in after she finishes her "business". I'll be back up to speed shortly so I've got a short sentence unlike you. Hang in there friend. Man I wish they'd continue the "Deadwood" series, I really enjoyed that show!

Silver Jack Hammer
11-23-2011, 01:24 PM
fecmech; What do you mean by White Clay?