PDA

View Full Version : Who are the experts here?

frankenfab
09-06-2011, 09:49 PM
If you hang around here long enough, or, more correctly, read enough here, I think you will find that when you want information on a particular topic, you will look for posts by a particular member before you even use the search function.

I have always been prouder to be regarded as an "expert" on a topic, than a "professional", as any endeavour in which I've become what I feel I'm an expert as is a result of personal dedication , with no other academic or financial gain other than setting a personal goal and reaching it, or not.

When I want to learn about a particular topic, I read the posts of the following members for specific topics:

Ben: Cast boolit rilfle shooting and accuracy tips

tek4260: Ruger single action mods and shooting them in general

Dale53: cooking, pretty .32's and general wisdom

waksupi: general gunsmithing and delicate stock work

John Taylor: A REAL Gunsmith! (OK, so he's both a professional AND an expert!)

44man and Whitworth: Some guys who really shoot bigbore revolvers, and publish the results. Plus the added value of gratuitous humor and rivalry.

Bret4207: anything that matters....

Mihec and NOE: for taking age old technology, and finally aplying it to boolit molds, why did it take so long? Don't know but I envy you guys for being able to "make it happen".

johnch: cookin, and if I ever need info on loading shotgun shells.

2dogs: perrrrty customs, good boolit designs, and general six or fivegun wisdom.

Boolit Lube: Felix, Recluse, fryboy---LOLZ?-----absolutely!

I apologize to anybody I left out, and I also want to say thanks to everbody who cares about this site like I do.

have a good (cold) one!

Frank

Heavy lead
09-06-2011, 09:53 PM
I agree with everything above, and don't forget Ben's infamous stock work, the man sent me a link via pm a few weeks ago that just floored me with the beauty.
What a talent.

frankenfab
09-06-2011, 10:03 PM
Forgot: