PDA

View Full Version : Stainless Condiment cups ROCK!!!

maglvr
06-27-2011, 05:21 AM
Hi Folks:
First time posting here, but naturally I have been lurking and reading.
I have been reloading for a few years, but have just started smelting WW and casting.
There is a LOT of great info on this site! When I read of the stainless condiment cups from W/M for $.86/4 I thought "no way it can work!"
About an hour later my wife said she was headed to W/M and was there anything I needed :smile:
Had her pick up 5 pks. of them.
I took a scrap of 2x8 and placed the cups where I wanted them, then drove in 3 small nails to support each cup, I could see myself knocking over the whole dozen and making a bigtime mess:groner: this way they stay put until I move them.
For those in doubt of 86 cent cups, let me say this................BUY THEM!!!
Each holds just over 1.25lbs( on my 60 yr old scale) of WW if filled to the top.
Still doubtful, I grabbed the first one and flipped it over, BANG! the ingot dropped on the tailgate before I could even tap it!
They are sure a great bargain in my eyes, and THANKS to you folks who mentioned them!!!
http://i528.photobucket.com/albums/dd325/maglvr/ingotcups.jpg

Combat Diver
06-27-2011, 06:21 AM
Welcome to the site and excellent first post.

CD

Le Loup Solitaire
06-27-2011, 10:07 AM
Hello and welcome to the forum. Glad that the cups have worked out for you. The smelting board and the three nails to stabilize the cups when pouring are all a great idea that others will be glad that you shared. The easiest way to mark the ingots for ID is with a felt pen of different colors with symbols such as WW or L(lino) or any other info you need. Or you can also stamp them with one of those steel sets that are sold in Harbor Freight for a few bucks. Have a great day. LLS

Doc Highwall
06-27-2011, 11:43 AM
You can also store them in ammo cans or other container and mark the container.

Longwood
06-27-2011, 12:05 PM