PDA

View Full Version : Wanting to try another boolit lube

bensonwe
06-20-2011, 05:58 PM
Gents,

I've been casting for quite a few years and have had very good results with LEE ALOX boolit lube but just thought I would give another boolit lube a try. I mainly shoot 150 & 160 grain .30-30. What is some of the better equipment that you all would recommend?

cbrick
06-21-2011, 12:39 PM
Gents,

I've been casting for quite a few years and have had very good results with LEE ALOX boolit lube but just thought I would give another boolit lube a try. I mainly shoot 150 & 160 grain .30-30. What is some of the better equipment that you all would recommend?

Confusing question, are you asking for equipment or lube recommndations?

Rick

bensonwe
06-21-2011, 02:28 PM
I quess it it a confusing question, sorry bout that.

I would like some recomendations on equipment & lube.

fredj338
06-21-2011, 04:17 PM
You can pan lube, several of the WhiteLabel lubes will work fine. If you want a luber/sizer, buy the Magma/Star. Yes it is expensive, but it is far faster than the others & easier to use as the bullets size nose first.

zomby woof
06-21-2011, 09:18 PM
I'm using 2500 and pan lubing rifle boolits with great results.

white eagle
06-22-2011, 09:32 AM
I been using carnuba red but have switched to 2500+
we will see what the difference is if any

cbrick
06-22-2011, 12:15 PM
What is some of the better equipment that you all would recommend?

I would like some recomendations on equipment & lube.